Skip to main navigation.

Scholarships - High school students

Each year ECE awards scholarships to college-bound high school seniors. All of these scholarships are funded by unclaimed capital credits.

Who is eligible?
Applicant must be a high school senior enrolled at a participating high school. The applicant’s parent or guardian must be an ECE member. Participating high schools are listed below.

Selection, by a school committee, is based on academic achievement and community service. If all else is equal, financial need will be the determining factor.

If you are a high school senior and your school is NOT listed below, you may qualify for the Power Up scholarship.
Visit the Power Up scholarship page for details.

Participating high schools

Braham High School - Braham, MN
Cambridge-Isanti High School - Cambridge, MN
Chisago Lakes High School - Lindstrom, MN
East Central High School - Finlayson, MN
Foley High School - Foley, MN
Hinckley-Finlayson High School - Hinckley, MN
Isle High School - Isle, MN
Milaca High School - Milaca, MN
Mora High School - Mora, MN
North Branch High School - North Branch, MN
Northwestern High School - Maple, WI
Northwood High School - Minong, WI
Ogilvie High School - Ogilvie, MN
Pine City High School - Pine City, MN

Princeton High School - Princeton, MN
Rush City High School - Rush City, MN
Solon Springs High School - Solon Springs, WI
Sauk Rapids-Rice High School - Sauk Rapids, MN
Superior Senior High School - Superior, WI
Willow River High School - Willow River, MN
Wrenshall High School- Wrenshall, MN

Contact your high school counselor for application and due date. Submit completed application to school counselor. If you have questions regarding the scholarship program, please call 1-800-254-7944, ext. 8031.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Show it and save with the Co-op Connections Card. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express Together We Save