Skip to main navigation.

Assistance Information

Minnesota counties: 
Aitkin, Carlton, Chisago, Isanti, Kanabec, Mille Lacs, and Pine:
Benton, Stearns, Sherburne, and Morrison:

Wisconsin counties:

For more information regarding assistance for utility bills or to make payment arrangements,
call ECE at 1-800-254-7944.

Additional state information:

Help is also available for veterans.

Military Rule
According to Minnesota law, a utility may not disconnect the service of a residential customer if a member of the household has been issued orders into active duty, for deployment, or for a permanent change in duty station during the period of active duty, deployment, or change in duty station. View qualification requirements.

Minnesota COVID-19 Housing Assistance Program
The COVID-19 Housing Assistance Program provides housing assistance payments to help prevent eviction, prevent homelessness, and maintain housing stability for eligible renters and homeowners. C
heck with your county on the availability of funds. Learn more.

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Show it and save with the Co-op Connections Card. We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express Together We Save